Special Meeting

Waverly Community School District #6

High School Conference Room

March, 5, 2018

7:00 p.m. - High School Conference Room

- The Board of Education of Community Unit School District #6, Morgan, Sangamon, and Macoupin Counties, Illinois met for the Regular Session at Waverly High School. Board President Joe Sutera called the special meeting to order at 7:00 pm., and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.
- 2. Upon roll being called, the following members were present: Joe Sutera, Valerie Duewer, Nick Nelson, Steve Ruholl, Mike Keeton, Corey Stewart, and Gail Turner.

Before the members voted to go into Executive Session, Ms. Karen Bennett made a statement saying all teachers present were in support of Heather Kusk and they have selected two members to speak on her behalf.

3. EXECUTIVE SESSION

- 3-1. Duewer moved, Ruholl seconded to enter into executive session at 7:34 pm. to discuss the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the public body or legal counsel for the public body, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee of the public body or against legal counsel for the public body to determine its validity. Roll Call: all ayes.
- 3-2. Nelson moved, Ruholl seconded to return to open session at 8:55 pm. Roll call: All ayes.

4. Adjournment

4-1. Ruholl moved, Keeton seconded to adjourn the board meeting at 9:05 pm. Roll call: all ayes.

Next Regular Board Meeting – March 14th at 7:00 p.m.