Minutes

Special Board Meeting Waverly Community School District #6 Waverly High School Faculty Work Room Wednesday, March 30, 2016 6:00 p.m.

 The Board of Education of Community School District #6, Morgan, Sangamon, and Macoupin Counties, Illinois met for a special board session on March 30, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. in the Teacher's workroom of the Waverly High School.

Board President Nancy Heriford called the special meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

- 2. Upon roll being called, the following members were present: Matt Couturiaux, Joe Sutera, Nancy Heriford, Gail Turner, Ted Mies, and Val Duewer.
- 3. Val Duewer moved, Joe Sutera seconded to adopt the agenda. Roll Call: All ayes.
- 4. Communication
 - 1. Introduction of teachers and board members
 - 2. Opportunity of visitors to address the School Board concerning any agenda topic other than personnel. No comments were made.
- 5. Executive Session
 - 1. Joe Sutera moved and Ted Mies seconded to enter into executive session at 6:02 p.m. Roll Call: All ayes.
 - 2. Joe Sutera moved, Ted Mies seconded to return to open session at 7:34 p.m. Roll Call: all ayes.
- 6. New Business
 - 1. Gail Turner moved and Joe Sutera seconded to amend the agenda to include the appointment of the new school board member. Roll Call: all ayes
 - 2. Matt Couturiaux moved and Joe Sutera seconded to appoint Steve Ruholl as the new school board member effective April 13th at the next regular scheduled Board meeting: all ayes
- 7. Adjournment
 - 1. Joe Sutera moved, Matt Couturiaux seconded to adjourn the meeting at 8:21 p.m. Roll Call: all ayes.
 - 2. Next Regular Board Meeting is April 13, 2016 at 7:00 p.m.

Date_____

Board President_____

Board Secretary_____