Welcome to Waverly Community Unit School District #6


The city of Waverly, founded in 1836, is the second largest city in Morgan County with 1,482 residents. The most common job groups, by number of people living in Waverly, IL, are Transportation Occupations (112 people), Office & Administrative Support Occupations (76 people), and Management Occupations (65 people). Other top occupations include: Education Instruction & Library Occupations, Production Occupations, and Food Preparation & Serving Related Occupations. The most common industries in Waverly, IL, by number of employees, are Transportation & Warehousing (114 people), Educational Services (97 people), and Manufacturing (83 people). 


The homeownership rate in Waverly, IL is 80.6%, which is higher than the national average of 64.4%. People in Waverly, IL have an average commute time of 28.7 minutes, and they drive alone to work. 



Stevens Amendment:

Projects or programs funded in whole or in part with Federal grant money must credit the Federal government for the Federal government's portion of the financial support. 

This web page citation informs the public that the use of Federal dollars in the Waverly Community School District #6 meets the Stevens Amendment requirement. Staff development opportunities, resource purchases and personnel have been funded in whole or in part with federal entitlement dollars.

The FY 24 budget is available on our website.

There will be an amended budget hearing at 6:00 PM Wednesday, June 12 at WES Library.  A copy of the amended budget is available at the unit office.

Daily Annoucements                               

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.

Mission: Building individuals for today and tomorrow.